Just one day for Baja Aragon number 35

35th edition of Baja Aragón begins today with a record entry of more than 230 participants. This year for the sixth consecutive year the rally is held in the city of Teruel and will mainly run through the regions of Jiloca, Cuencas Mineras and Community of Teruel.

The first day of Baja Aragón 2018 started today with the administrative checks and scrutineering and tomorrow, on Friday, the prologue will start at 3:30 p.m. for the bikes and at 5:30 p.m. for the cars at the HQ of the rally at the Exhibition and Congress Centre of Teruel.

The prologue will determine the starting order for the vehicles in the specials of the following day, Saturday, 21 July.

This year Baja Aragón has at the starting line racing professionals as prominent as Martin Macik in trucks; Michael Metge or Rosa Romero in motorcycles; Gerard Farrès who switched to SXS buggies this year and the leaders of the Cross-Country Rally World Cup Jakub Przygonski, Martin Prokop and Vladimir Vasilyev in cars.

To follow all the details of the rally, live timing can be checked on the official website of the event and on the timing website